Child Taken by Darren Young

img_20170204_103225_872

Well, I think I managed to read this book in two days which us quite an achievement as I work full time!

The start of this book sucked me in and two days later it spat me out. I had a raging headache but was so enthralled in what was happening that I just couldn’t put it down.

The story is told from several characters points of views and are over a timescale starting with a young girl disappearing from a crowded beach on a hot summer day and moves to the present combining with another child abduction. I enjoyed the interwoven storylines of the two main characters, one a journalist who stumbles across the long forgotten abduction of Jessica and Dannii who is convinced her parents are hiding something from her……but what?

There are plenty of twists and turns along the way and this book certainly kept my attention up until the last page.

Really enjoyable read from an author who I hope gets the praise he deserves.

Leave a Reply

